Northern Ontario AAA Hockey League
Voyageurs Varsity Athletics
Paul Lefebvre - MP for SudburyREPerformance
Wildcats take Huskies Tournament with 4-0 win

The Rayside-Balfour Wildcats capped off a successful weekend in Levack, recording a 4-0 win in the championship final of the Pre-Novice Division to complete a four game winning streak at the Onaping Falls Huskies (Sandvik Mining) Hockey Tournament at the end of January.

Goaltender Ben Lukoff finished with three shutouts over the weekend, with game MVP honours presented to Ben O'Brien, Jacob Lamoureux, Connor Blackburn and Loic Ouimet in each of the four encounters.

The Wildcats' roster includes Ben Lukoff, Jacob Larocque, Carter Makasoff, Jeremy Ducas, Connor Blackburn, Jacob Lamoureux, Nathaniel Guilmette, Sebastien Drouin, Loic Ouimet, Felix Robillard and Benjamin O'Brien.

The team coaching staff of Corinne Lukoff, Denis Guilmette, Mitch Makasoff, David Blackburn and Luc Ouimet will be back at work with their young crew this coming weekend as the Wildcats close out their tournament schedule with a visit to Espanola.

Cambrian Insurance