Golf Sudbury
Voyageurs Varsity Athletics
Quality Inn - Sudbury
Joe MacDonald Youth Football League
Louise Sheridan still dominant at Idylwylde Ladies Invitational

The field might well be closing the gap on Louise Sheridan, but they've not been able to topple the perennial contender at the Idylwylde Ladies Invitational just yet.

Sheridan will see her name engraved on Inco Trophy for the seventh time, and fifth in the past six years, after earning a single stroke win over Sharon O'Brien last week at the annual event. 2015 champion Lynne Beaudry was another two shots back at 86, as Sheridan and O'Brien shot 83 and 84 respectively.

Rounding out the top five were Katherine Corbiere and Carla Byck, while Cathy Carrière and Fran Elliott claimed second and third flight honours. Following is a breakdown of some of the remaining winners:

4th Flight - Rachelle Paradis
5th Flight - Maureen McLelland
6th Flight - Anne-Louise Smith
7th Flight - Kelly McLelland
8th Flight - Andrea Demarco

Closest to the Line (#1) - Mary-Ellen Jones/Angel Roberts
Closest to the Hole (#4) - Stacey Colarossi
Closest to the Hole (#7) - Lynne Beaudry
Closest to the Line (#18) - Fran Elliott/Carol Klus
Closest to the Hole (#14) - Katherine Corbiere
Closest to the Hole (#17) - Sharon O'Brien

SRWC - Chartered Professional Accountants