Greater Sudbury Soccer Club
Idylwylde Golf & Country Club
Caruso ClubEddies Restaurant
Flag football excellence celebrated at the Caruso Club
(picture not found)

The SDSSAA girls flag football league now seldom takes a backseat to the boys.

Picking up on a long-established tradition with their male counterparts, the young ladies recently celebrated their 2022 fall season by handing out individual awards and recognizing all-star teams right across the entire spectrum of their competition.

The Most Outstanding Player honours were doled out to Sierra Boyuk (Bishop Carter - Div A), Kelly Clark (Champlain - Div B) and Kaylee Vaillancourt (Lasalle - Juniors), while MVP accolades were shared by Ashley Ruddick (Confederation - Div A), Joelle Roussel (Champlain - Div B) and Jillian Landry (Bishop Carter - Juniors).

Following are more of the individual hardware recipients that were announced at the year-end banquet at the Caruso Club organized by coaches Veronique St Jean (Champlain) and Kat Cameron (Bishop Carter):

Division A Winners
Offensive POY - Jasmine Savignac (Lasalle)
Defensive POY - Makayla Bertrand (Bishop Carter)
QB of the Year - Katie Pilotte (St Charles)
Special Teams POY - Kylie Hitchen (Confederation)

Division B Winners
Offensive POY - Bailey Raymond (Notre-Dame)
Defensive POY - Madison Smith (Champlain)
QB of the Year - Adriane Alexander (Macdonald-Cartier)
Special Teams POY - Emily Levesque (St Benedict)

Junior Division Winners
Offensive POY - Chloe Martin (St Charles College)
Defensive POY - Ocean Avery (Lasalle)
QB of the Year - Isabelle Roy (Lasalle)
Special Teams POY - Kaleigh Hamilton (Bishop Carter)

The Division A All-Star teams featured:

Offense - Ashley Ruddick (CFD); Katie Pilotte (SCC); Andrea Prevost (LCS); Jasmine Savignac (LAS); Farrah Farstad (SCC); Brooke Dugas (HOR); Abbey Walker (CFD); Bella Rocca (LOE); Brooklyn Basso (LCS); Danika Chenier (CFD); Kynlee Cresswell (BAC); Kaija Beljo (LCS); Hannah Kirwan (HOR)

Defense - Madison Hollohan (SCC); Sierra Boyuk (BAC); Precious Idemudia (LAS); C.J. Pardy (BAC); Alexx Olivier (LOE); Mavea Sullivan (LCS); Makayla Bertrand (BAC); Erin Coles (LOE); Theresa Gauthier (LAS); Emma Harris (SCC); Abigayle Erbersdobler (CFD); Julia Frank (SCC); Aydra Henri (SCC)

The Division B All-Star teams featured:

Offense - Samantha Charbonneau (CHMP); Bailey Raymond (Notre-Dame); Larysa Mayer (ESMC); Mia Roberge (ESMC); Sophie Huneault (Notre-Dame); Kelly Clark (CHMP); Jordyn Vildis (LIV); Pascale Green (ESMC); Joelle Roussel (CHMP); Adrianne Alexander (ESMC); Danyka Cholette (CHMP); Grace Beange (SSS); Julianna Thériault (CHMP)

Defense - Zoe Asselin (Notre-Dame); Gabrielle Marquis (Notre-Dame); Madison Smith (CMHP); Paige Kennedy (LIV); Lesly Fetgo (SSS); Danyka Smith (ESMC); Sutton Morin (STB); Emmalene Hanson (ESMC); Alexie Blais (CHMP); Chimdi Ke (MMT); Brooke Williams (MMT); Haven Johnston (CHMP); Avery Forsyth (Notre-Dame)

The year-end all-star game also would see four skills competitions hosted, with Hailey Gowan (LOE - longest punt), Brooke Dugas (HOR - 40 yd sprint), Kendra Shanks (LOE) - longest throw) and Kaja Beljo (LCS - FG competition) all presented with prizes.

Golf Sudbury